2nd Edition


The Junta de Andalucía (Regional Government of Andalusia, Spain), through the Three Cultures of the Mediterranean Foundation, has the honour to present the call for the 2nd Edition of the Mediterranean Awards, under the auspices of the Intermediterranean Commission of the Conference of Peripheral and Maritime Regions. The success achieved by the first edition of this initiative —with participants from 16 different countries and almost 100 high-quality applications— reaffirms our commitment to make these Awards a solid and prestigious benchmark for the entire Mediterranean region.
The Mediterranean Awards were created in 2021 as a tool to make visible the best practices in the Mediterranean in the areas included in the European and Mediterranean agenda. The objective of these Awards, which are born with the intention of enduring over time, is to recognize the work of people and / or institutions, companies and other organisations that with their trajectory or projects have contributed to boosting the Mediterranean identity, promoting sustainable and integrated development on all its shores,

fostering peace, intercultural and interreligious dialogue in the Mediterranean basin, focusing on the elements that are common to us in order to overcome what separates us. Candidates can submit their own nominations directly or be proposed by a third party in one or both of the existing categories. Nominations by candidates or by third parties may be submitted by national, regional or local governments; academic and cultural institutions; members of the jury, companies and other organisations or any person acting on his/her own behalf, from anywhere in the world.

Applications, together with the required documentation, must be sent by filling in the form hosted for this purpose on this web. Likewise, a letter of candidacy will be sent through the mentioned form in any of the following languages: Spanish, English or French.

The electronic mail premiosmed@tresculturas.org will be the contact address to report any technical incident or query in relation to these Awards.

Open Call 2024

Aplication Deadline: 18th June, 2024, at 12h noon, Central European Time (CET)


Contact email(Required)
DD slash MM slash YYYY

PROPONENT (Optional)

Contact email

Category 1. Institutional Awards for projects, institutions, companies or other organisations, as well as for persons.

Select the award to which you send your candidacy

Category 2. Ad personam Award

Select the award to which you send your candidacy

General justification of the merits of the candidature

Accepted file types: pdf, Max. file size: 5 MB.
(Format: PDF - Max.: 5Mb)
Must be uploaded to a cloud service without temporary expiration. 1 link Max. Examples: Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive


If you have any question, please contact us through the following email: premiosmed@tresculturas.org